Joining a Team
So you’ve just received an invitation to join a team on Botsociety. That’s exciting. To join, follow the instructions in the email.
You will be asked to signup for Botsociety. After entering the details requested, you should be brought back to your new team's page.
Note: When you join a team, your team members will see all the designs you have created in the past, and you will be able to see all of their designs.
Creating a Team
If you are not part of a Team and you have not received an invite to join one, you will be asked to create a new Team.
Enter your Team's name and a picture (optional), click on Create Team and you're ready to go.
If you create a Team and then want to join one your colleague's Team instead, you will need to leave the Team first.
Leaving a team
You can leave the team at any time by selecting the option below your Team plan description.
Alternatively, click on the next to your entry in the Team members list, and then click on
After leaving the team, you will be prompted with the option to create a Team of your own.
You can not leave the Team if you are the Team Owner. You need to first remove everybody else from the Team.
Adding Admins to a Team
You can add admin members to your team by clicking on the at the top right of the screen.
Next, you will be prompted to insert the user's email and a message you’d like to add to your invitation.
When you’ve added the user's info, click Send invite.
To resend the invite, click on the button next to their entry in the Team members list.
You can cancel the invite at any time by clicking on the next to the member's entry in the Team list, and then click on
Promoting Contributors to Admin
Please note: The Contributor feature is currently paused; only previously assigned Contributors still hold this status. Currently, if you share a design with a user not on your team, they will not appear on your Team page. Therefore, the following only applies to teams that have had contributors before October 2019
A Contributor was previously a user invited to contribute to only some of your designs, which was achieved by sharing these designs with them, instead of adding them to the team.
To promote a Contributor to Admin, click on the button next to their entry in Team members list.
They will now have access to all of your designs.
To remove a Team member from your Team, click on the next to their entry in the Team members list, and then click on .
Managing your Licenses
When on a Professional Plan, every Team member (Owner, Admins and Contributors) will count as a paid License.
When inviting a Contributor or Admin to a Team on a Professional plan, their status will change to .
As soon as somebody accepts their invite, a new Licence will be added to your Team and assigned to this Team member. Your Team will be billed for the updated License count at the start of the next Billing period.
You can remove a Licence at any time by clicking on the next to a member's entry in the Team members list, and then clicking on .
You will not be charged for giving edit access of your designs to Editors, since they will not be added to your team. Editors will not be listed on your Team page; they can only be found in the Share your design window underneath the email input box.