What if you want to give someone editing or commenting access of your design? That's possible through the Share button as well.
Clicking on in the upper right-hand side of the toolbar will allow you to give edit or comment access to individuals of your choosing.
You should see a window similar to this one:
We will focus on the People section of the Share your design window.
Alternatively, you can click on inside the File menu at the top left.
Giving Edit Access
When you give editing access to a design, the invited user will only be able to access and edit that design. We'll refer to the person being granted edit access as an Editor, to distinguish them from the previously existing Contributors.
The Editor will not be added to your team on Botsociety, which means that sharing a design with edit access will not result in an extra license for your team!
You can invite anyone to be an Editor – they don't need to already have a Botsociety account. Once invited, they will need to create a (free) account through the email invite and then will be redirected to the design page and will be able to edit the design.
You can see which Editors have editing access to your design by checking if there is any info right underneath the email input box in the Share your design window. If the invited user has accepted the invite to Edit and signed up, their email address will appear.
The Editor can be on another team as well, which was not previously possible. This means that the Editor will not be added to your team simply because you gave them edit access to one design.
To add a team member instead, you can go to the team page and add them through the Add fields.
Giving Comment Access
To give commenting access only, click on 'Can Edit' and change that to 'Can Comment'.
Once invited, users can access your design for commenting purposes only.